Paterson Patterson
Wyman & Abel

Resources

CIVIL LITIGATION

Federal Court of Canada: http://cas-ncr-nter03.cas-satj.gc.ca/portal/page/portal/fc_cf_en/Index

Manitoba Courts - Main Page http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/

Manitoba Courts – Court of Appeal: http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/court-of-appeal/

Manitoba Courts – Court of Queen’s Bench: http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/court-of-queens-bench/

Manitoba Courts – Provincial Court: http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/provincial-court/

Manitoba Court Registry – Main Page: http://www.jus.gov.mb.ca/

Manitoba Justice – Courts: http://www.gov.mb.ca/justice/court/index.html

Manitoba Justice - Main Page: http://www.gov.mb.ca/justice/index.html

Supreme Court of Canada: http://www.scc-csc.gc.ca/

CORPORATE/COMMERCIAL

Canada Business Network – Government of Canada: http://www.canadabusiness.ca/eng/

Canada One – Canada’s Small Business Information Source:http://www.canadaone.com/

Companies Office (Manitoba): http://companiesoffice.gov.mb.ca/

Manitoba Business Information Service: http://db.itm.gov.mb.ca/MBIS/MCD.nsf/i2?readform&ID=MBISHome

Property Registry – Personal Property Registry: http://www.gov.mb.ca/tpr/personal_property/overview.html

EMPLOYMENT

Manitoba Human Rights Commission: http://www.manitobahumanrights.ca/

Manitoba Justice – Employment: http://www.gov.mb.ca/justice/employment/index.html

ESTATE ADMINISTRATION / WILL AND SUCCESSION PLANNING

Manitoba Courts - Main Page http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/

Manitoba Courts – Court of Queen’s Bench: http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/court-of-queens-bench/

Manitoba Court Registry – Main Page: http://www.jus.gov.mb.ca/

FAMILY

Child Support Calculator: http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/fl-df/child-enfant/look-rech.asp

Department of Justice (Canada) – Child Support: http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/fl-df/child-enfant/index.html

Department of Justice (Canada) – Divorce and Separation: http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/fl-df/divorce/index.html

Department of Justice (Canada) – Family Law: http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/fl-df/index.html

Department of Justice (Canada) – Spousal Support: http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/fl-df/spousal-epoux/index.html

Legal Aid Manitoba: http://www.legalaid.mb.ca

Manitoba Courts - Main Page http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/

Manitoba Courts – Court of Appeal: http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/court-of-appeal/

Manitoba Courts – Court of Queen’s Bench: http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/court-of-queens-bench/

Manitoba Courts – Provincial Court: http://www.manitobacourts.mb.ca/provincial-court/

Manitoba Court Registry – Main Page: http://www.jus.gov.mb.ca/

Manitoba Justice – Family Justice: http://www.gov.mb.ca/justice/family/index.html

GOVERNMENT

Association of Manitoba Municipalities: http://amm.mb.ca/

Brandon Chamber of Commerce: www.brandonchamber.ca

City of Brandon: http://www.brandon.ca/

Hamlet of Onanole: http://www.onanole.ca/

Government of Canada: http://www.canada.ca/

Manitoba Municipal Board: http://www.gov.mb.ca/municipalboard/

Municipality of Killarney Turtle Mountain: http://www.killarney.ca

Neepawa Chamber of Commerce: http://www.neepawachamber.com/

Province of Manitoba: http://www.gov.mb.ca/

Town of Neepawa: http://www.neepawa.ca

Town of Virden: http://www.virden.ca/

Virden Chamber of Commerce: http://www.virdenchamber.ca/

Wasagaming Chamber of Commerce: discoverclearlake.com

LANDLORD/TENANT

Residential Tenancy Branch – Government of Manitoba: http://www.gov.mb.ca/cca/rtb/

LEGAL EDUCATION, RESEARCH AND RESOURCES

Canada Laws – Government of Canada: http://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/acts/

Canadian Bar Association: http://www.cba.org/

Canadian Law List: http://www.canadianlawlist.com/

CanLII (The Canadian Legal Information Institute) www.canlii.org

Community Legal Education Association (CLEA): www.communitylegal.mb.ca/

Department of Justice (Canada) – Main Page: http://www.justice.gc.ca/eng/index.html

Faculty of Law, University of Manitoba: law.robsonhall.ca/

Law Society of Manitoba – Main Page: http://www.lawsociety.mb.ca/

Law Society of Manitoba - For the Public: http://www.lawsociety.mb.ca/for-the-public

Manitoba Law Reform Commision: http://www.manitobalawreform.ca/

Manitoba Laws – Government of Manitoba: http://web2.gov.mb.ca/laws/index.php

Manitoba Law Libraries Online Public Access Computer (OPAC): http://www.lawlibrary.mb.ca/

REAL ESTATE

Brandon Area Realtors : www.breb.mb.ca

Land Transfer Tax Calculator (Manitoba): http://www.ratehub.ca/land-transfer-tax-manitoba

Manitoba Real Estate Association: http://www.realestatemanitoba.com/

Property Registry – Main Page: http://www.gov.mb.ca/tpr/index.html

Property Registry – Manitoba Land Titles: http://www.gov.mb.ca/tpr/land_titles/lto_offices/offices.html

Property Registry – Personal Property Registry: http://www.gov.mb.ca/tpr/personal_property/overview.html

TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS

Manitoba Justice - Main Page : http://www.gov.mb.ca/justice/index.html

Web One